Radio Has No Future

Release date

Lord Kelvin is Erik Johannesen on trombone, Eirik Hegdal on saxophones and Gard Nilssen on drums. All three musicians compose music to the band, and the sound varies from freejazz to rock, to classical chamber music. The bass-less crew leaves a lot of freedom, but also challenges the composers. This leads to a lot of cheeky and unusual solutions and also opens the door to new and exciting music.

Radio has no Future
«Radio has no Future» was recorded in Skansen Lydstudio in Trondheim, and mixed and mastered by the great Morten Stendahl in Red Room Studio in Trondheim. Rune Nergaard has done the coverdesign and the albums title is a direct quote from Lord Kelvin himself from the late 1800´s.